Day Camps

2019 Summer Day Camp and Speciality Camps

Come daily, weekly or for the whole summer.  Summer Day Camp is a great opportunity to meet new friends and have an exciting time. 

Our camp programs run from 9:00 am to 4:30 pm.  A supervisor will be on duty from 7:30 am until 5:30 pm for early drop-off and late pick-up schedules.  Our staff is certified in First Aid and CPR with HIGH FIVE training in the Principles of Healthy Child Development.

Check out the summer’s Calendar of Events.  Activities include sports, games, drama, crafts, movies, special events, swimming, skating and more.  A special event is scheduled every week which may include off-site excursions.  Campers are required to bring their own lunch, snacks and beverages. 

Special thanks to Essex Power Youth In Community  and Healthy Kids Community Challenge for providing funding to enhance the weekly day camp programming.
 

Speciality Camps: Learn a new skill and activity while enjoying all the benefits of our regular summer day camp.  Speciality Campers will experience special instruction every camp morning and then join in with our regular camp for all the scheduled afternoon activities, including swimming, skating and off-site special events.  Speciality Camp fee includes the speciality camp instruction as well as a full day of supervised activities.  Weekly Speciality Camps include: Junior Firefighter Camp, Art Camp, Mad Science Camp, Superstars Camp, Home Art Camp, Multi-Sport Camp, Bricks 4 Kidz with LEGO Technic Camp, Master Chef Camp, and Tae Kwon Do Camp.  Click Speciality Camps for more details and registration fees.

Ages:  5 - 12

Fees:  $140 / week (includes special event activities)
             $120 / 4 day holiday week (includes special event activities)
              $35 / day (plus applicable special event activities)
              Speciality Camps – Fee varies week to week depending on the camp

Due to limited space, advance registration is required.  Please ensure that you complete a Participant Package prior to your child's 1st day of camp.

* 10% off when three or more members of your immediate family register for camp on the same days

Program Location Specialty Camp
Dates * Locations not yet confirmed *Additional Fees Apply
Friday, June 29 Tecumseh Arena - 12021 McNorton Street  
Tuesday, July 2 - Friday, July 5 Tecumseh Arena - 12021 McNorton Street Junior Firefighter Camp
Monday, July 8 - Friday, July 12 St. Pius X - 644 Lacasse Blvd. Art Camp
Monday, July 15 - Friday, July 19 St. Pius X - 644 Lacasse Blvd. Mad Science Camp
Monday, July 22 - Friday, July 26 St. Pius X - 644 Lacasse Blvd.

Bike Camp (Ages 6 - 9)

Home Alone Camp (Ages 9-12)

Monday, July 29 - Friday, August 2 St. Pius X - 644 Lacasse Blvd. Superstars Camp
Tuesday, August 6 - Friday, August 9 St. Pius X - 644 Lacasse Blvd. Multi-Sports Camp
Monday, August 12 - Friday, August 16 St. Pius X - 644 Lacasse Blvd. Bricks 4 Kids Camps
Monday, August 19 - Friday, August 23 Tecumseh Arena - 12021 McNorton Street Kids in the Kitchen Camp
Monday, August 26 - Friday, August 30 Tecumseh Arena - 12021 McNorton Street Tae Kwon Do Camp
     

*While at St.Pius, parents can use the South parking lot on the corner of St.Thomas and Lacasse. Pick up and drop off takes place just inside the double doors at the South East corner of the building (across from the portables) (see map).  

REGISTRATION
Registrations for Summer Day Camp, Speciality Camps and Leisure Pool Swim Lessons will be accepted starting on Monday, May 13, 2019 and will continue to be accepted throughout the summer programming season.  To register, visit TecumsehRec.ca